System Administration Guide
Chapter 4, Managing printers and print jobs

Deleting print jobs

Deleting print jobs

In the Print Job Manager, to delete (cancel) a job, select the job (or jobs) to delete, then select Delete from the Job menu (or click on the Delete button). Click on OK to confirm.

The ``Status'' column changes to canceled and then the job disappears from the display.

NOTE: If you are not allowed to delete a job (if, for example, the job belongs to another user), the Delete menu item and button are inactive (dimmed). Unless you are logged in as root or you have lp authorization, you cannot delete jobs belonging to other users. See ``Assigning subsystem authorizations'' for information about lp authorization.

See also: