System Administration Guide
Chapter 1, Administering user accounts

Changing the job scheduling permissions for a user

Changing the job scheduling permissions for a user

To change individual user permissions, make these selections in the Cron Manager (the first is for cron and the second for at and batch):

Authorize Scheduled User
Authorize Delayed User

The cursor is placed on the ``User:'' field. Enter the name of the user or press <F3> for a list of possible users. When the user name is selected, these selections are displayed:

Allow
Allow this user to execute the command.

Deny
Deny this user access to the command.

Use the arrow keys to select the behavior required. This setting overrides the system default.