System Administration Guide
Chapter 1, Administering user accounts

Removing a group

Removing a group

In the Account Manager, select Group from the View menu, then select the group name. Then, select Delete from the Groups menu.

Removing a group does not change the GID of files on the system. The administrator must do this manually. See ``Changing ownership of files with an obsolete UID/GID'' for more information.

See also: