Select Modify Filesystem Schedule from the Schedule menu.
Click on the Backup Options button
and modify the scheduled backup options:
Select filesystem mount options:
Always Mount Filesystem
Select this option to mount the filesystem automatically
if the filesystem is not mounted when a backup administrator
runs a scheduled backup.
Never Mount Filesystem
Select this option if you do not want the
Backup Manager to mount the filesystem.
For example, select this option if the filesystem
contains sensitive information and you do not want
a backup administrator without root permissions
or
sysadmin
authorization to mount the filesystem.
Prompt Operator
Select this option to prompt the backup administrator
to mount the filesystem if it is not mounted.
The Backup Manager will not back up the
filesystem unless it is mounted.
NOTE:
If the filesystem is unmounted prior to running a backup,
you must either be logged in as root or have sysadmin
authorizations to mount the filesystem.
Select or deselect
Save Backup Contents Lists.
NOTE:
If you do not save the backup contents lists,
the Backup Manager
will not be able to display the online file lists when you
browse the backup history
or
select files to restore.
The Backup Manager will have to read the media before
displaying the file lists.
To set the backup options for the default backup schedule
(the schedule that is used whenever you add a new filesystem
to the backup schedule),
select Defaults from the Options menu,
then select Schedule.
Proceed with
step 3
in the previous procedure.